Skip to Main Content

MISS DIG 811 Staff and Board

Education Department

The Mission of the MISS DIG 811 Education department is to educate, create advocacy, and increase awareness of safe digging practices to prevent damage to underground facilities.

Contact the Education Department by calling 248-724-5851 or email

Member Services Department

The MISS DIG 811 Member Services department is available to assist Facility Owner/ Operators and their Contract Locators with their ticket delivery, mapping their facilities, posting to Positive Response, or any other questions or concerns about their membership to the system. 

Contact the Member Services Department by calling 800-482-7161 or email

Quality Control Department

The MISS DIG 811 Quality Control Department trains and supports users entering tickets on their own through the OneCallAccess platform. 

Contact the Quality Control Department by email for more information.

Board of Directors

Jim Moskal, Chair

Corby Energy Services, Inc. - Excavator 2026

Gerrad Godley, Vice-Chair

Genesee County Road Commission - Design 2026

Mark Kovalcik, Treasurer

DTE Electric Company - Appointed

Scott Mergler, Secretary

AT&T Service, Inc. - Appointed

Holly Bowers, Director

Consumers Energy - Appointed

Brian Dreesen, Director

USIC - Contract Locator 2026

John O'Brien, Director

GCDC - WWS-Municipality 2025

Chuck Muller, Director

Metronet - Long Distance 2024

Landon Morris, Director 

Marathon - Pipeline 2024

Jeff Dobies, Director

Comcast - Cable TV 2025

Tyrome Turner, Director

DTE Gas Company - Appointed

David Chislea

MPSC - Non-voting


Nick Bonstell, CEO


Damion Frasier, Esq., Attorney

Shedd - Frasier PLC

Ryan Hoerner, CPA

Hoerner & Geers